Vikings Rugby 2019 Presentation Night

Vikings Rugby 2019 Presentation Night

On Friday the 23rd of August we held our annual Presentation Night, that recognises those Players and Support Staff that have contributed immensely to our Club and Culture on and off the field in 2019. It was a fantastic evening for all, congratulations once again to all the award recipients. A special thank you to Tim Gavel who again did a marvellous job as our MC, the Dark Horse Band for their music set which was off the charts and to all our Sponsors who joined us for the evening, we hope you enjoyed your night.


Team Award Recipients 


U18 Division 2

Coaches Award – Teaora Tai

Most Improved – Shane Lee

Best & Fairest – Jordan Van Aalst



Coaches Award – Peta Leddy

Player’s Player – Ema Masi

Best & Fairest – Rhianna Burke


4th Grade

Coaches Award – Joel Morris

Player’s Player – Matt Wafer

Best & Fairest – Camerson Shaw


3rd Grade

Coaches Award – Swaniso Puteho

Player’s Player – Justice Henderson & Joel Morris

Best & Fairest – Justice Henderson


Colts (U20s)

Coaches Award – Tom Hooper

Player’s Player – Kieran Reilly

Best & Fairest – Jed Englert


2nd Grade

Coaches Award – Ethan Brazel

Player’s Player – Richard Joyes

Best & Fairest – Seamus Smith


1st Grade

Coaches Award – Andrew Robinson

Player’s Player – Luke Gersekowski

Best & Fairest – Angus Wagner


Major Award Winners


Highest Try Scorer – Jeremy Mututu

Highest Point Scorer – Andrew Dickson

Stephen Moore Trophy (Forward Encouragement) – Jack Wright

Baden Stephenson Trophy (Back Encouragement) – Jed Englert

Christian Lealiifano Trophy (Rookie of the Year) – Tom Hooper

Mark Wentworth Memorial Shield (for displaying loyalty, tradition and values of the game) – Joel Morris

The Greg Hayes Award (awarded to a volunteer/support staff member for their outstanding services to Rugby) – Freddie Pitasi

The Fredericks & G Adam Cup (Player Clubman of the Year) – Ben Pratt

The John McGrath Trophy (Clubman of the Year) – Ian Chattin & Grant Lukins

The R.I Cordy & B. Mokotupu Trophy (Player of the Year) – Len Ikitau