5 Vikings Named For Brumbies Women

5 Vikings Named For Brumbies Women

The Brumbies have named a strong Women’s team who will start their campaign this weekend at the Southern States Championship in Wagga Wagga.

The competition will see the girls take on teams from Victoria and NSW Country. The tournament will act as an audition for the Women’s National Championships on the Gold Coast in May.

Both tournaments will give the girls plenty of opportunities to put their case forward for world cup selection later in the year.

Included in the squad are 5 Tuggeranong Vikings. Stef Stewart- Jones, Ash Kara, Tayla Stanford, Ema Masi and Michelle Milward (who will captain the side) will all feature in the Brumbies Women’s Campaign.

The team kicks off the competition against NSW Country at 10:30 on Saturday and follow up with a game against Victoria at 12:30.

Good luck to our girls, rip in!

Full squad listed below:

  1. Stef Stewart-Jones (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  2. Louise Burrows (Canberra Royals)
  3. Violeta Tupuola (Canberra Royals)
  4. Irene MacArthur (Canberra Royals)
  5. Shellie Milward (C) (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  6. Sepa Salesa (Uni Norths Owls)
  7. Ema Masi (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  8. Lauretta Leao-Seve (Leeton Phantoms)
  9. Sarah Carter (Canberra Royals)
  10. Yasmin Meakes (Uni Norths Owls)
  11. Talei Wilson (Uni Norths Owls)
  12. Taylor Stanford (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  13. Courtney Livermore (Canberra Royals)
  14. Michelle Perry (Canberra Royals)
  15. Kasey Dragisic (Canberra Royals)
  16. Brittney Bedford (CSU Wagga)
  17. Anna Korovata (Uni Norths Owls)
  18. Yolanda Maiava (Uni Norths Owls)
  19. Skeda Aviga-Marsh (Uni Norths Owls)
  20. Sammy Maxwell (Canberra Royals)
  21. Ash Kara (Tuggeranong Vikings)
  22. Darcy Read (Canberra Royals)
  23. Paremo Marsh (Uni Norths Owls)
  24. Cecilia Smith (Leeton Phantoms)