Club members area:

Eight Tuggeranong Vikings to feature in Brumbies vs Barbarians trial match




This morning the Brumbies announced their squad to take on the Australian Barbarians this Saturday (January 28th) at Viking Park.


The Brumbies side will feature six players who have worn the Tuggeranong Vikings jumper at the club level, these players are:


9. Joe Powell

22. Jordan Jackson-Hope

25. Jarrad Butler

26. Ben Hyne

27. Ryan Lonergan

28. Isaac Thompson


On the other side of the field, three Vikings have been named to play for the Australian Barbarians. These players are:

12. Andrew Robinson

18. Phil Kite

19. Dean Oakman-Hunt


On behalf of everyone here at the Tuggeranong Vikings rugby club, we would like to wish these players all the best.

If you would like to come down and support the boys’ kickoff is at 6 pm and entry is free for all Vikings and Brumbies members ($10 without a membership)