Vikings Rugby 2020 Presentation Night

Vikings Rugby 2020 Presentation Night

On Friday the 23rd of October we held our annual Presentation Night, that recognises those Players and Support Staff that have contributed immensely to our Club and Culture on and off the field in 2020. It was a fantastic evening for all, albeit in a very different setting. Congratulations once again to all the award recipients. A special thank you to Steven Moore who again did a marvellous job as our MC, Sharon Kydd for her music set, Coast to Coast Golden Roast for catering, the Junior Vikings crew for running the drinks service and to everyone who joined us for the evening, we hope you enjoyed your night.


Team Award Recipients 



Coaches Award – Mikaela Callender

Player’s Player – Ema Masi

Best & Fairest – Gabby Petersen & Zali Waihape-Andrews


4th Grade

Coaches Award – Conan Va’aga

Player’s Player – Billy Phimphravichith

Best & Fairest – Jack Van Lohuizen


3rd Grade

Coaches Award – Callum Roles

Player’s Player – Matt Jolley

Best & Fairest – Owen Barker


Colts (U20s)

Coaches Award – Harper Kemp

Player’s Player – JD Lealiifano

Best & Fairest – Darcy McLeod


2nd Grade

Coaches Award – Ben Gillespie

Player’s Player – Iosua Tonga

Best & Fairest – Cooper Taekata


1st Grade

Coaches Award – Max Ravouvou

Player’s Player – Michael Oakman-Hunt & Tom Hooper

Best & Fairest – Seamus Smith


Major Award Winners


Highest Try Scorer (The David ‘Daisy’ Austin Shield) – Tupou Lolohea (15 tries)

Highest Point Scorer (The Heher & Dickson Shield) – Isaac Henry (95 points)

Stephen Moore Trophy (Forward Encouragement) – Ben Gillespie

Baden Stephenson Trophy (Back Encouragement) – Reece Chin

Christian Lealiifano Trophy (Rookie of the Year) – Pat Maka

Mark Wentworth Memorial Shield (for displaying loyalty, tradition and values of the game) – Seamus Smith

The Greg Hayes Award (awarded to a volunteer/support staff member for their outstanding services to Rugby) – Andrew Glew

The Fredericks & G Adam Cup (Player Clubman of the Year) – Joe Langtry

The John McGrath Trophy (Clubman of the Year) – Greg Hayes

The R.I Cordy & B. Mokotupu Trophy (Player of the Year) – Michael Oakman-Hunt