Round 4 Vs Queanbeyan Teams announed

Round 4 Vs Queanbeyan Teams announed

This week the redmen will take on their old foe Queanbeyan in the club lime match of the round at Viking Park. 

Head coach Tim Sampson has made a number of changes to the team that beat uni-norths 28-14. Michael Oakman-Hunt returns after a 12 month injury recovery, Izzy Tittor and Nick Murray come into the starting side to replace Jordan Jackson-Hope and Nigel Ah Wong who have been recalled for Brumbies duties. Joe Langtry will make his 1st grade debut coming into the side for the suspended Max Ravouvou. Ernest Suavai returns to fullback after time off with an ankle injury. Finally, Angus Wagner comes into the side after returning from the Australian u20’s camp.

Some familiar faces will also be making their returns to club footy this week Dean Oakman-Hunt, Jake Knight, Josh Hitchins and Liam McGrath will all be making ther returns through the lower grades and will look to have an impact if called upon off the bench in 1st grade.

Kick-Off times

Vi-Queens – BYE

4th Grade – 10.55am

3rd Grade – 12.15am

Colts – 12.15pm

2nd Grade – 1.40pm

1st Grade – 3.25pm

Team lists

1st Grade

Matt Wafer 1 T. Watego
Tom Carney 2 S. Thomas ©
Liam McGrath 3 N. Cushan
Antonio Vailoaloa 4 L. Corcoran
Callum Smith 5 I. Tikitau
Rhys Griffiths 6 I. Weston
Josh HItchins 7 M. Maatook
Damien Gubler 8 J. Field
Kota Iwamura 9 J. Evenden
Eddie Jones 10 J. Hromow
Jake Knight 11 R. Turner
Trai Henderson 12 S. Pulefale
Travis Pula 13 D. Tivalu
JP Mynhardt 14 N. Marshall
Sam Giltrap 15 R. Keane


Isaiah Tadeo 1 Brian Kaio
Richard Joyes 2 Steve Solofa
Sam Barlow 3 Neil Mathieson
Semisi Qatowa 4 Ethan Brazel
Roland Mateyawa 5 Zac Mackey
Brodi Allingham 6 Adam Meyer
Curtis Malaetesi 7 Justice Henderson
Andrew Tailina 8 Peter Conroy
Riley Banks 9 Liam Bevan
Bryce Tauloa 10 Jack Howard
Sam Gunning 11 Jeremy Mututu
Washington Underwood 12 Gerry Lotawa
Marcus Malaetesi 13 John Gibson
James Dymock 14 Owen Barker
Nathan King 15 Steve Niovani