3 Vikings Named in Australian 20’s for Oceania Championships

3 Vikings Named in Australian 20’s for Oceania Championships

This morning Simon Cron announced a 29 man squad to take part in the Oceania Championships which kick off April 28 at Bond University against Samoa.

The squad features 11 players from QLD, 9 from NSW, 5 from the ACT, 3 from Victoria and one from WA. Of the 5 players selected from the Ryan Lonergan, Darcy Swain and Len Ikitau are current Tuggeranong Vikings representatives, with Ryan Lonergan rising through the junior ranks at the club.

With 9 players being ruled out of the Oceania Championships with Super Rugby or Australian 7’s duties there will be some difficult selection decisions moving forward. Cron will use this tournament as an audition for many of the younger players in the squad to gain final selection.

While this doesn’t represent the final 28 man squad which will head over for the Junior World Championships it’s still a great achievement and we look forward to seeing Ryan, Darcy and Len don the green and gold.

Good luck fellas!



Harry Johnson-Holmes, NSW

Harry Chapman, NSW

Vaauli Faamausili, Victoria

Dan Matthew, NSW


Tom Horton, NSW

Efi Maafu, Queensland

Sama Malolo, Western Australia


Harry Hockings, Queensland

Angus Blyth, Queensland

Ryan McCauley, NSW

Darcy Swain, ACT


Lachlan Swinton, NSW

Angus Scott-Young, Queensland

Reece Hewat, Queensland

Liam Wright, Queensland

Angus Allen, ACT


Harry Nucifora, Queensland

Ryan Lonergan, ACT

Theo Strang, NSW


Hamish Stewart, Queensland

Jack McGregor, Victoria


Tony Hunt, Queensland

Nick Jooste, ACT

Dylan Riley, Queensland

Len Ikitau, ACT 


James Ramm, NSW

Jayden Ngamanu, Queensland


Semisi Tupou, Victoria

Jack Maddocks, NSW